Before Assessing for Chronic Inflammatory Response Syndrome

Sybil Sanchez Kessler
10 min readFeb 6, 2022
Blue body, tan and brown skin, thick red lips with hands overhead, grimacing in pain plus round white, trigger points on face and arms.
Thanks to: Aarón Blanco Tejedor on Unsplash

Here’s Where My Story Starts

I met last month for the first time with Tracey Long, an RDN/MPH with an extensive list of training credentials. She’s a nice lady, I studied nutrition and functional medicine with her during my ADAPT Functional Medicine Health Coaching Training Program (HCTP). I came to her, though, because my health coach Christopher Blakeslee had…

--

--

Sybil Sanchez Kessler

Chronicling chronic illness. Also: Jewish life, being a US immigrant to Mexico, parenting….maybe some poetry. Certified Functional Health Coach.